Who We Are

Our Mission

The Mission of the Wethersfield Foundation is to preserve and maintain the house, gardens, art, carriage museum and grounds of the Wethersfield Estate. In keeping with the vision of the founder, Chauncey Stillman, the foundation seeks to promote responsible land stewardship, habitat protection, sustainable farming, and innovative horticulture and to share the beauty of the property and classical arts with the local community.

Wethersfield Foundation, Inc.

Board of Trustees

Nancy Hathaway, Board Chair

Soo Kim, Vice-Chair

Kelly A. Morgan, Treasurer

Jacqueline Thorne, Secretary

John Budnik

Farnham Collins

Bernadette Murray

Candace Platt

Stanley Stillman

George Whalen IV

Friends of Wethersfield

Bernadette Murray, Chair

James Brayton Hall

Carolina Gunnarsson

Meghan Klopp

Robbianne Mackin

Claire Mann

Deanna Mulligan

Barbara Tober

Olivia van Melle Kamp

Senior Staff

Christopher Ferreri, Estate Manager

Allison Galliher, Controller

Hillary Henderson, Director of Development & Events

Jeff Lynch, Head Gardener


Robert Cheney, Grounds Crew Associate

Brian Couse, Groundskeeper

Michael Harvey, Head Groundskeeper

Joseph Parditka, Grounds Technician

Carlene Russell, Hospitality Coordinator

Alaina Mancini, Head of Horticulture


Tara Shafer, Advisor Emeritus

Toshi Yano, Advisor Emeritus